The group has members from different disciplines who are interested in the application of social media in the healthcare. The current board has been selected for three years (2010-2013)

Chair – Chris Paton @DrChrisPaton url
Senior Research Fellow (Clinical), University of Auckland, Auckland New Zealand

Vice-Chair – Francisco J Grajales @ciscogiii linkedin
University of British Columbia, Vancouver BC Canada

Secretary – Luis Fernandez-Luque @luisluque url
Northern Research Institute – Tromso Telemedicine Laboratory, Tromso Norway

Partial list of members:

Peter Murray @peterjmurray url

Scott Erley @scotterdley
Behling Simulation Center, University at Buffalo, USA

Bertalan Mesko @berci
MD, Hungary

Juliana Brixey
University of Texas, Health Science Center School of Biomedical Informatics, USA

J. Artur Serrano linkedin
NST – Norwegian Centre for Integrated Care and Telemedicine, UNN, Tromso, Norway

Ana Lucia Ruggiero @eqpaho url
PAHO/WHO World Health Organization

Clara Bermudez-Tamayo @clarabermudez linkedin
Andalusian School of Public Health, Spain

Panos Bamidis @bamidis linkedin
Lab of Medical Informatics, School of Medicine, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: